Twin Falls Community Foundation.

About Us

The mission of the Twin Falls Community Foundation is to contribute to the quality of life throughout the Twin Falls area by fostering and enhancing charitable giving and philanthropy.

The Twin Falls Community Foundation (TFCF) is an IRS approved 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.  Contributions to the organization are tax deductible.  The TFCF assists groups and organizations to implement community improvement projects by using our non-profit status to raise funds for specific projects.


The TFCF was the brainchild of Mayor Lance Clow, who brought members of the community together to organize the Foundation in 2007.  501(c)(3) status was granted June 20, 2008 by IRS.

TFCF Board composition and meetings

The TFCF Board is composed of up to 15 members.  The chairman, vice-chairman, secretary and treasurer comprise the executive board members.  The board members represent a diverse cross section of the community.

Current executive board members are : chairman - Leonard Anderson, vice-chairman - Amy McMurdie, secretary - Paula Brown Sinclair, and treasurer - John Knerler.  Other board members are: Dennis Bowyer, Lance Clow, Gale Kleinkopf, LaMar N. Orton, Bobbie Pyle and Jaime Tigue.

The board of directors meets the second Friday of January, March, May, July, Sept, Nov.  The meetings are currently held at the 12:00 noon at the Twin Falls Senior Community Center, 530 Shoshone St W, Twin Falls, Idaho.  The public is always invited to attend the meetings.

President of the Fund